The Outer Banks Scallywags are a collegiate, summer, baseball team, located in the beautiful Outer Banks of North Carolina. The Scallywags, formerly known as the Outer Banks Daredevils, is comprised of some of the best collegiate players from around the country.

The Scallywags are a NCAA compliant summer baseball team, that uses wood bats, whose season runs from late May through early August.

The Outer Banks Scallywags (the rebranded Outer Banks Daredevils), located in NE North Carolina were founded in 1997, and members of the Coastal Plain League from 1997 through 2011, the Daredevils won two Petit Cup Championships (2002, 2003) before moving to the Tidewater Summer League in 2013.

Following a three year, pandemic related shut down, the Outer Banks Daredevils relaunched operations in the Outer Banks for the 2023 season, relocated their home ballpark from First Flight HS in Kill Devil Hills back to their original home at Coy Tillett Field on the campus of Manteo HS, in Manteo, NC.

Along with the relaunch and relocation, the Daredevils rebranded as the Outer Banks Scallywags, leaning into the pirate theme at their home ballpark, and are excited to be playing baseball in the OBX once again.

Due to some unfortunate and unforeseen circumstances, the Outer Banks Scallywags had to cancel their plans for the 2024 season, but they are expecting the team to return to the Outer Banks for the 2025 summer season.

The Scallywags are committed to the community and the youth of Dare County, and through the many community service activities and our youth baseball camps, the players enrich both their own lives and the lives of those whom they work with and serve.

In 2023, through our partnership with the Manteo HS Athletic Booster Club to run the concessions, we were able to raise over $17,000 for the athletes in Manteo this summer at the ballpark. We want to thank all of our fans, sponsors, volunteers and the entire Scallywags organization for working together to help meet the needs of our athletic teams and their players, with special thanks going to Tim Willis, Mary Berry and Jed Dixon.

Founded in 1996 as the Outer Banks Daredevils, the Outer Banks Scallywags are proud to continue their tradition of great collegiate summer baseball here in the Outer Banks of NC, and we are honored to have been  6 time summer league champions (2 CPL / 4 TSL).

Come out this summer, bring the family and friends, and enjoy exciting collegiate summer league baseball and help support the Outer Banks Scallywags, our Home Team!!!!

Collegiate summer baseball team, located in the Outer Banks of North Carolina