2014 League Championship Series Game 1 tonight!

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 – Kill Devil Hills, NC

The 2014 TSL League Championship Series begins tonight, with Game 1 between the Tidewater Drillers and the Outer Banks Daredevils. The game will be played at the First Flight Baseball Complex, with the gates opening at 6:00pm and the first pitch at 7:05pm.

10295412_565331190246307_6650324120807175910_o 10329987_565330860246340_7713668463703983289_o

Tonight will also be Interfaith Community Outreach Appreciation Night, sponsored by Max Radio of the Carolinas. Skydive OBX will be parachuting into the ballpark, there will be kids games and activities, plus exciting championship series collegiate summer baseball.

Interfaith Community Outreach 2014 logo Max Radio Logo TB


Make plans to join us at the ballpark tonight and cheer on our home team, the Outer Banks Daredevils as they battle the Tidewater Drillers in this best 2 of 3 League Championship Series. The 2014 Outer Banks Daredevils are presented by the Dare Coalition Against Substance Abuse (Dare CASA).

Dare_CASA_logo DareCasa_13_02_02 bbb medweb


Tickets are available at the front gate, seating is GA. Admission: Adults $5.00, Seniors and Students $4.00, Kids 10 & Under are FREE! Parking is free, no outside food or beverages allowed inside ballpark. Great concessions are available from Mulligans Raw Bar & Grill, Island Snowball Co. and the Daredevils Snack Shack. Field Address: First Flight Baseball Complex, 109 Veterans Dr. Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948.

mulligans logo IslandSnowballADCC

If you can’t be at the ballpark, tune in to 98.1 FM for the live radio broadcast, or you can listen online at http://tunein.com/radio/Newstalk-981-s21641/ and join us after the game for our last “player meet and greet” of the 2014 season at BK Shuckers immediately following the game. 18 Big Screen TV’s, Great Food, and a chance to meet the Daredevils players, join us there after the game.

s21641q  bk shuckers pic

Tidewater Summer League’s Collegiate Division 2014 League Championship Series

League Champsionship Series a